13 Things Ain't Nobody Got Time For in 2013
1. Your attitude
- We all have those days when you wake up playing out those "I wish she WOULD" scenarios. Things happen, you have bad days and that it fine. But ain't nobody got time for your attitude, especially when other people are having a good day! Don't ruin someone else's good day with your funky attitude. Have a hot bath and hug or a coke and a smile.
2. Excuses
- It's 2013. Remember last year when you said you would lose 20 lbs? (I'm talking to myself and I don't care who knows it) or the year before that when you were going to get organized? Get your beach body? Read your Bible more? Go to church? Well, its 2013 and ain't nobody got time for your excuses. YOU shouldn't have time for your excuses. If you want things to change, you gotta do the work. Get to it!
3. Worrying about someone else's life (unless it's reality TV, then it's fair game)
- I am so guilty of "raising other people's children," especially in the Walmart and the mall. You know when you see some bad a** kid acting a damn fool and you whisper to your friend "If that was my child I would (insert punishment of choice)...but that's the mama's fault because (insert critique here)." LOL. Ain't nobody got time to be worried about those people! I went in Walmart to get some beans and a pack of socks, and here I am raising someone else's child. I don't know them people! (just like that!) If they ain't paying your bills, or sitting up in your house, why are you worried? Now, if you choose to throw yourself into the vortex of public opinion (AKA reality television), it is a choice you have made, and I WILL raise YOU and your kids. LOL. (hello, "The Sisterhood" Read this review!)
4. Worrying about what other people think
- You should always be concerned with the way you are perceived. But once you know that you have done the right thing, quit worrying about what other people think. Ain't nobody got time for that! Why waste your energy on something you cannot change? Only people you should be worried about are God, and your mama!
5. Trinidad James' videos on Youtube
- I'm just gonna leave this here...because ain't nobody got time to even...i can't. (but notice i didn't say the song...just the vids, LOL)
6. Disrespect
- Keep your disrespectful comments to yourself. If you're old enough to read this blog, you're old enough to know better, and ain't nobody got time for that! I guarantee that while you are out here trying to disrespect someone, you're making yourself look childish and stupid. Then, someone has to get you together, and again, ain't nobody got time for that!
- Listen Mr. Meter-Man, and Madam Meter-Woman, I know that this is your job, but can I get 5 minutes to get back to my car to put some quarters in? Ain't nobody got time to be running to my car and having an asthma attack! An emergency room visit is about 12 times the amount of money I gotta put in this meter!
8. Long lines to purchase the same Jordans you had 10 years ago
- All I have to say is that I hope you all stand in the same long line to buy textbooks and give your tithes and offering unto the Lord. Ain't nobody got time for that. If you are standing in that line, all of your bills should be paid, and all of your children should have everything they need, and you should have bought your mom some groceries.
9. Bad kids at the gym
- Ain't nobody got time for your bad kids at the gym. It's already crowded, and Johnny is running around the free weights like a fool. But, if I happen to knock Johnny upside the head during the barbell curl, it's my fault? No ma'am. Please give him a Nintendo DS and a whoppin and tell him to sit down. But, I'm not trying to raise your kids, or anything.
10. "You didn't get my e-mail?" "I didn't see that e-mail"
- -__- Oh, you didn't get that e-mail? You are messing up my work flow by stating these claims, and ain't nobody got time for that! Just take responsibility and say you forgot and let's move on. I have more respect for you admitting that you messed up than I do for your lies.
11. Internet Thugs
- Point blank- If you wouldn't say it say it to someone in real life, DON'T put it on the internet. YOU AIN'T HARD, and ain't nobody got time for your e-thuggin. How old are you? and just as an addendum: y'all internet thugs are the ones with THE WORST spelling/grammar and mechanics...if you insist on engaging in this behavior, please grab an English 100 textbook and a copy of Strunk & White.
12. Sagging Pants
- Young men! (and some old men ugh) Ain't nobody got time for your sagging pants. It's not attractive, not to mention it's origins. I mean some people say it doesn't mean that you're "available" in jail, but I really don't care. It's NOT CUTE! Pull your pants up! It's 2013...put your sagging pants away in the same drawer as your FUBU jersey. Please, thank you, and bless the Lord.
13. Facebook invitations
- Ain't nobody got time to sift through the hundreds of college parties and other questionable activities to find your legitimate party or get together. Please call me or send me an e-mail. (Watch me put up a facebook invite for my bday though. LOL *Shrug*)
What don't YOU have time for in 2013?! Comment!


No comments:
Post a Comment